The Groundsman’s Shed


It’s Going to All Kick Off… by groundsman
May 26, 2008, 3:25 pm
Filed under: England v. USA, football, Me, meaningless friendly

Hey folks,

Posting will be slow around here for the next few days, as I’m in London covering the England v. USA match at Wembley on Wednesday evening.  My internet connection here is spotty at best, and my hotel has a wide range of sports on the telly and there’s a lot of sightseeing to do- so the likelihood of me posting anything other than pictures is quite slim. 

I shall return soon, and if ESPN decides to take any crowd shots- look for the black girl with great hair wearing an England shirt and a USA scarf and screaming all kinds of goodnatured things about how no one cares about the War of 1812.  I will probably also be wearing a cowboy hat.  I can’t guarantee that I won’t.

Cheers,

The Shed

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

