The Groundsman’s Shed


Germany v. Spain- “May the better looking team win!” by groundsman
June 29, 2008, 3:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Fernando Torres

I’m currently watching the final at work, and I’ve instructed all of the women I work with to watch the match with interest.  After several minutes of silence, only broken by my own girlish screams when Spain scored, one woman said, “Hm, Spain’s players are a lot better looking than Germany’s.  I’m going for them.”

Sometimes, that’s what it’s all about.

In the meantime, it’s halftime of this cracking match which has already seen a bloody Ballack, and if you’d like a bit of company for the second half, please do go to This Is Extra Time, where there’s some live bloggery happening.

I didn’t have time to put in my grand predictions, but several people will vouch that I said Spain will register a 2-0 thumping on the day.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Comment by JASMINA

NO NO,I WAS JUST JOKING,HE IS COOL AND AWESOME……………………

Comment by JASMINA




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

